The Winners of the 2015 Webby Awards

02 December 2015
Published: By: Chloe Mayo

As the deadline for the 20th Annual Webby Awards approaches, we thought it would be fun to have a look over some of the winners from this years competition to give inspiration to anyone who is considering entering for the 2016 awards.

  • Jerome Jarre: Jerome won the Special Achievement award, for his remarkable use of Vine. He has amassed over 8 million followers on Vine, and was also one of the first Snapchat superstars, with millions following his masterful stories. He is also an individual who stands by his values, famously turning down a million dollar offer deal to promote a product that he felt would not be beneficial to his attentive fans.
  • Louis Rossetto & Jane Metcalfe: Louis and Jane founded Wired Magazine in 1993, just as mainstream digital technology and culture was emerging. Wired has made sense of a transforming world, covering how technology changes every aspect of our lives, culturally, politically and economically. They were honoured with the 2015 Webby Lifetime Achievement award.
  • Tinder: Tinder, the dating app, has taken the world by storm over the past year. It’s ability to appeal to a wide audience, and integrating itself into our lives is commendable. Tinder was awarded the Webby Breakout of the Year award.
  • ALS Ice Bucket Challenge: Over the summer the Ice Bucket Challenge swept social media and raised well over 100 Million dollars for ALS. The vitality of this campaign raised awareness for ALS all over the world, with figures from Bill Gates to Donatella Versace to Homer Simpson taking part. ALS showed us what going viral really means, and they were awarded a Special Achievement award at the Webbys.

If you are looking to enter in time for the 2016 Webby Awards, then get a move on! Deadline for entry is the 18th of December 2015, good luck!

Ready to start? Get in touch.